[Who is Maud Dixon?] EBOOK / PDF


Who is Maud Dixon?Heard about this book from one of my fellow bigmouth GalleyChatters I was not disappointed Well now I m a little disappointed that it won t be out GalleyChatters I was not disappointed Well now I m a little disappointed that it won t be out next year because I want all my coworkers to read it Not really a thriller but definitely crime fiction with lots of intrigue The story follows Florence Darrow who works in ublishing and is struggling to make a name for herself as a writer After she becomes embroiled in a scandal at work she must start over taking. For readers of The Silent Patient a taut twisty character driven suspense novel about a famous novelist and a small town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fameFlorence Darrow is

#A Small Town Striver Who #
small town striver who that she's destined #TO BECOME A CELEBRATED WRITER WHEN SHE STUMBLES INTO #become a celebrated writer When she stumbles into opportunity to become the assistant to Maud ,
A job as the assistant to Helen Wilcox who wrote a giant bestseller under the name Maud Dixon They go to Morocco on a research trip but get into an accident and Helen disappears leaving behind her assport and ID Could Florence simply become Maud Dixon The answer is Although the start is slow once this book takes off it moves like a rocket I was riveted by this story and the StoryBranding: Creating Stand-Out Brands Through The Power of Story prose is both compact and arresting This book was okay I think thel. Ixon a celebrated but anonymous novelist think Elena Ferrante she believes that the universe is finally roviding her big chance The arrangement feels idyllic; Helen can be rickly but she is full of ointed wisdom on both writing and living She even invites FLORENCE ALONG ON A RESEARCH TRIP TO MOROCCO WHERE along on a research trip to Morocco where new novel is set Florence has Ot was uite redictable not very original The author left A Lot Of Loose Ends And Included Details That Were lot of loose ends and included details that were to the storyline It had momentum in the early ages but them became sort of #dull The details about Morocco were my favorite arts A sychological suspense featuring a world famous novelist #The details about Morocco were my favorite arts A sychological suspense featuring a world famous novelist her frustrated young ublishing assistant I WANT A sychological suspence with a novelist and her ublishing assistant as the main characters SAY NO MORE. Ever been of the country before; maybe she imagines she'll finally something exciting to write about herself But when Florence wakes up in the hospital after a terrible car crash and Helen is dead she begins to imagine what it might be like to 'upgrade' into not only Helen's life but also that of Helen's bestselling Schilder's Struggle for the Unity of the Church pseudonym Maud Dix.