(Playgroups and Prosecco) EBOOK/PDF ¶ Jo Middleton

D to hearing from Jo Middleton This is Jo first book and I loved it I finished it and wished it had "Carried On I Was Chuckling "on I was chuckling uite a few bitsFlo Jess reminded me of my friends two kids Frankie was a breath of fresh air as she didn t o around bad mouthing all men I loved Frankie s relationship with everyone and think everyone needs a Frankie in their life She cares for people and is Who on God's Earth do you 'think' you are?: A true story about TRANSCENDING the ILLUSION of SEPARATION genuine and down to earthi want to write but don t want to spoil it I hope Jo writes Thanksoes to net alley and the publishers for providing a copy in exchange for an honest review Playgroups Prosecco is a delicious funny book that I highly recommend I related to this story as I have two irls myself im fully aware of the ups and downs Mesagerul girls can be like Frankie is thirty seven with twoirls is divorced Frankie is leading a single mothers life with working and raising her two Judy Blume: Fearless Storyteller for Teens girls She spends her time drinking Proseco writing a diary and watching on Instagram about a family that has everything making her feel worse about her own life I related to Frankie watching about a family that has it all as everyone likes to watch something I like watching dynasty the rich family with the huge house maid and butler It appears Frankie is very unhappy with her lifestyle as she even watches a family in their house at the bottom of herarden Sometimes someone else s life can seem much interesting than your own There s only one thing left for Frankie Is To Make is to make New Year plan to make her own life interesting Can Frankie pull this New Year plan off All I wish for now is book 2 Oh my oodness I can t remember the last time a book makes me laugh in tears like this What an absolutely hilarious but so very relatable and feel ood storyAs a new mum I honestly see myself in Frankie the main character of the book The struggle of trying to balance work and home the self double the parental pride the highs the lows and the need for a What Am I Doing with My Life?: And other late night internet searches answered by the great philosophers glasses or two of Prosecco This is such a honest andenuine recount of motherhood and parenthoodI love the fact that the book is written as diary entries It just makes the whole book so fun to read The parts about Tinder and Instagram are just too funny and again are such candid reflections of what s Jimmy: The Terrorist going on nowadays on social mediasI love Frankie This is one of those characters that you will warm up to instantly I want Frankie to be my friend I feel like Frankie and I could be the best friends Honestly this book just makes me feel soood There is nothing not to like about this book If you want a feel How to Live the James Bond Lifestyle: The Complete Seminar good story then definitely read thisPlaygroups and Prosecco is out now on all platformsThank you so much Ellie and Ebury Publishing forifting me this copy to review Playgroups and Prosecco was fun lighthearted and an absolute joy to read Full of the prattle of a single mother of two the tales of wine Jaffa of a single mother of two the tales of wine Jaffa and amusing anecdotes kept me entertained with each turn of the page There were so many laugh out loud moments and I adored Jo Middleton s writing style The pacing was spot on slow in parts but interspersed with As forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa 4 Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron undisclosed Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids But when your toddler has a active social life something has to change Forget ‘me time’ Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channelThe local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands. ,
Now this should be a new parent handbook because I remember motherhood being like this than any book or leaflet that I had ever been iven this than any book or leaflet that I had ever been iven the baby clinic Set out like diary enteries written by Frankie this is a hilarious account of her daily life from "PLAYGROUP GATHERINGS TO TEEN TANTRUMS TINDER DATING AND BEST "gatherings to teen tantrums Tinder dating and best it is all there warts and allFrankie is a brilliant character that had me proper laughing at situations nodding along agreeing and at other times wishing I had thought of some of the things she did Frankie is a Jaffa cake addict and lover of a lass or two of Prosecco when the oing Heads of the Colored People gets tough She has a brilliant couple of mates that band together to face the new age mums at playgroup that do everything by the book from carrot sticks to no additives in their pre schools snacks It really is a clicky place of the know alls and the no waysI howled at outings with her and her children that could haveot Oscars for their acting up scenes when they knew they had an audience Still makes me Dont You Dare Give Up giggle If you want an uplifting read then this is ao to book Oh my I could have re named everyone of these characters with people that I have known through life That is what makes it so reat It is just so relatable to everyday life mine and than likely yours tooI wish to thank NetGalley and the publisher for an e copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly 4 out of 5 starsThis is the adventures of a single mum in the diary style but with the twist it s not based around romance Frankie starts this diary entry feeling uite solitary as she has not long moved to Devon and recently split from her husband She Hilarious and well written made me laugh out loud I really didn t enjoy this book and unfortunately ave up after a hundred pages I found it very boring and repetitive and unbelievableIt s a shame I m sure others will find it funny and a ood book but this one was just not for me What an honest down to earth read and SO FUNNYSince splitting with husband Ian Frankie is on her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo It s hard to please everyone at the same time never mind ALL the time and this is her diary of 2018 the highs the lows the daily wine and jaffa cake count What a reat read There s no whitewashing here Frankie isn t perfect but she is refreshingly honest and I suspect that deep down all mums can identify with 90% of her life The sad the funny and the downright cringeworthy moments are all here and it is an introspective and intelligent read I ve loved every single thing about this one her kids her friends her job her search On Tinder And The Interactions Tinder and the interactions the ex as they work hard together to stay friends And yes that is possibleThis is a very easy read easy to lift and lay but why would you want to put it aside Pulled in from the very first I have laughed and cried along with Frankie and the predicaments she has been in and I ve been royally entertained Such a fun read definitely well worth a full five stars and a hearty recommendation For a debut novel it is awesome and I m really looking forwar. A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland Readers of Why Mummy Drinks Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy'You'll end up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life' MIKE GAYLE bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know January 3rd Jaffa Cakes 7 Times I .
Ncidents then back to some everyday occurrences Even the mundane parts were hilarious Highly recommended and definitely worth five starsI received a complimentary digital copy of this novel at my own reuest from Penguin Random House Ebury Publishing via NetGalley This review is at my own reuest from Penguin Random House Ebury Publishing via NetGalley This review is own unbiased opinion 35 StarsLet s deal with elephant in the room first This novel is clearly inspired by Helen Fielding s Bridget Jones s Diary there is no etting away from it the diary format the little synopsis at the start of each entry detailing alcohol imbibed jaffa cakes eaten etc The only real difference being that this heroine is divorced has 2 children and definitely doesn t live in London Replace big pants and a pole at the Fire Station with swimwear and a 3 Year Old in a changing room and voila you have Playgroups and Prosecco There is the unfulfilling job the dating struggles honestly all the way through I kept seeing the parallels to Ms Fielding s book I ve never seen the film because there s something about Renee Zellwegger that creeps me outThat said it is a mildly amusing book not laugh out loud funny but enough humour to raise a wry smile Most of which for this reader was centred around the hiding of treat foods from the fruit of your loins Admittedly I didn t o so far as hiding Elizabeth Shaw mints in packaging in the bathroom cabinet but if I d thought of it I definitely would have done itIt doesn t bode well when you can t remember the main character s name and I couldn t I just had to whip the book out to remind myself she was called Frankie Maybe this is because she narrates the whole story so her name doesn t crop up that often in the text Maybe it is because it is now 3 days since I finished the book Who knows Let s just say I can t really remember any of the character names except for the awful Cassie from Busy Beavers Playgroup not even the children was the oldest LilySome fairly decent situational set pieces are to be found in the book The horrors of the six week summer holiday The soft play centre that is something from a nightmare The incessant need for a 3 year old to have your attention on them at ALL times Despite the premise of the book being about a single mother I have to say Frankie s family sound pretty much perfect the relationship between teenager and toddler is close and loving and there is no real friction with the divorced father Frankie also seems to have really ood support from him and soon makes friends with other mums None of the isolation and claustrophobia that seems to be common for a lot of women in this situation and yet Frankie still seems to feel put upon rather than counting her blessingsModerately fun and as it is written in diary form with really short sections it is very easy to pick up and put down You can read an entry or two whilst waiting for the kettle to boil

nothing outstanding but 
outstanding but will raise a wry smile or two and is perfect reading for anyone who struggles to cram reading time in to their dayTHIS IS AN HONEST REVIEW OF A FREE COPY OF THE BOOK RECEIVED FROM READERS FIRST. But Frankie accidentally forms a splinter roup of single parents After all Mummy really needs a playdate of her own Now pass the proseccoWHAT READERS ARE SAYING'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' Titian'Hilarious made me laugh out loud' Dominiue'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise' Claire'With shades of Bridget Jones Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' Ann'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' Katrina. Playgroups and Prosecco